The Organizational Structure of Lighthorse Police

Thomas John

The Chickasaw Territory covers thirteen Oklahoma counties and more than 7,600 square miles. Protecting the citizens and land is a real passion for the Lighthorse Police Department. Officers in the patrol unit also volunteer to serve in several specialty areas: K9 dog unit, SWAT Team and Dive Team.


Related Videos

6 Videos

Lighthorse Police Cross-Deputation

Thomas John
Thomas John explains the difference between primary jurisdiction and exclusive jurisdiction.

The Jurisdiction of the Lighthorse Police

Thomas John
Lighthorse Police Force works in cooperation with federal, state and local police to fight and prevent crime.

The Three Main Bureaus of the Lighthorse Police Department

Thomas John
There are three main bureaus within the Lighthorse Police.

Ride Along with the Lighthorse Police

The Chickasaw Nation
These brave men and women work in partnership with the Indian and non-Indian communities to protect lives and property and fight crime.

The Lighthorse Police

Thomas John
The Lighthorse Police is a part of the Division of Self-Governance to help create separation in the realms of law enforcement.

The History of the Lighthorse Police

Thomas John
Before statehood, when this was Indian Territory, officers of the law would ride alone or with a partner and were known for their mobility.