The Lighthorse Police

Thomas John

The Lighthorse Police is a part of the Division of Self-Governance to help create separation in the realms of law enforcement, Thomas John explains. With the judicial branch and division of justice, the police round out the justice system.


Related Videos

5 Videos

The Jurisdiction of the Lighthorse Police

Thomas John
Lighthorse Police Force works in cooperation with federal, state and local police to fight and prevent crime.

Lighthorse Police: Jeremy Spradlin and K9 Unit

K9 Officer
Kaya, Officer Spradlin's German Shepherd/Belgian Malinois mix, is his most valuable tool on the job.

The Organizational Structure of Lighthorse Police

Thomas John
The Chickasaw Territory covers thirteen Oklahoma counties and more than 7,600 square miles.

The Lighthorse Patrol Division

Jason O'Neal, Former Lighthorse Police Chief
The 16 uniformed patrolmen of the Lighthorse Police Department are divided into three precincts in Chickasaw Territory.

A Police Force is Named

Jason O'Neal
A few tribes in the Oklahoma Territory use the term "lighthorsemen" for their law enforcement divisions.