2012 Hall of Fame

They walk toward excellence where others stand still, leading by quiet example while teaching us that a life journey well-traveled is better than any destination of accolades. Join us in honoring the 2012 inductees to the Chickasaw Nation Hall of Fame.

4 Items

Levi Colbert

A prominent negotiators and interpreters who fought for the Chickasaw people
Colbert was an early leader of the Chickasaw people and was also a prominent negotiator and interpreter.

Governor Cyrus Harris

Instrumental to the implementation of the first Chickasaw government and constitution
Harris was the first governor of the Chickasaw Nation and was at the core of implementing the first Chickasaw government and constitution.

Towana Spivey

Known for his commitment to the preservation of Chickasaw history and culture
Spivey served as the director and curator of the Fort Sill National Historic Landmark Museum for almost 30 years.

Charles Guy Tate

Lifelong protector of Native American rights and a stoic defender of Indian law
In 1987, Charles was elected as a tribal judge for the Chickasaw Nation. He then served on the Court of Indian Offenses until 2006.