2017 Hall of Fame

They walk toward excellence where others stand still, leading by quiet example while teaching us that a life journey well-traveled is better than any destination of accolades. Join us in honoring the 2017 inductees to the Chickasaw Nation Hall of Fame.

5 Items

Mary Jo Thomas Green

Decades of service to the Chickasaw Nation to enhance the lives of the Chickasaw people
Mary Jo Thomas Green has helped fulfill the tribal mission to enhance Chickasaw lives in a wide-range of roles.

M. Franklin Keel

Representing the interests of Native American people at the highest levels of government
Franklin Keel has honorably represented Native Americans with integrity and distinction at the highest levels of government.

Kevin Washburn

A lifetime of work advocating for the legal rights of Native American people
Chickasaw citizen Kevin Washburn has spent practically his entire adult life working on behalf of Native American nations.

Holmes Tuttle

A successful entrepreneur and influential figure in presidential politics
Holmes Tuttle became an enigmatic figure of Oklahoma history and a leader in business and politics.

Lt. Colonel Raymond Harvey

Awarded America's highest and most prestigious military honor for his extraordinary acts of valor
The late Lt. Colonel Raymond Harvey spent a life of selfless and heroic service in the United States Army.